Yards of Yarn and Football!

Busy day with crochet today.  I follow Lion Brand Yarn on Facebook, and was informed today is National Make a Hat day.  When I found that out, of course I had to participate.  It helps that I had a commitment to make a set of Mommy and Me hats for one of my work friends.  I was able to finish the larger hat after quite a bit of frogging (you would have thought a whole family of bull frogs moved in)!  At first the hat was all warped looking because my stitches were a bit off, so I ripped apart half of it and did it again.  It was still a little warped but, it flattens out when it is on your head, and looks super cute.  Tomorrow I will start on the little hat.  They are going to be the same style and the same color (Vanna’s Choice in Cranberry).  So I spent the day with a ball of yarn and hours and hours of football.  Lots of ballin’ today!

I also picked up my Blue Ribbon winning scarf exhibit from the fair today, it is a Ruffle and Curl Scarf in a wool blend.  It is my first ever fair entry, so I am super happy with the beautiful Blue Ribbon I brought home.

Tomorrow I will post some pictures (I have to wait for the right light), and a link to the wonderful free pattern I found for the hats.

~ Megan

Leave a Reply

