Free Patterns: Headband and Flower

Free Patterns:  Headband and Flower

This is a headband I made for one of my lady friends. This is the same pattern I used for the head band here, as well as the flower on the yellow hat here:

https://naughtyknots.wordpress.com/2013/09/27/hat-a-palousa-day-5/

On this particular headband I used Red Heart Boutique Unforgettable in Tidal. I loved the beautiful way it changed colors in a really subtle way.

The link to the free pattern for the headband is here:
http://www.repeatcrafterme.com/2011/12/crochet-winter-headband-with-flower.html

This headband was super easy to make. The first one I made took a while, however now that I have the hang of it I can whip one out in about an hour and a half.

I used a different flower, the link for the free pattern for the flower is here:
http://www.petalstopicots.com/2013/01/rose-pattern/

For the flower on both the headband and the yellow hat I doubled the amount of chains to make the flower twice as big! I liked this pattern because it was so easy to put together.

Enjoy the free patterns!

Happy Hooking,
~ Megan

2 thoughts on “Free Patterns: Headband and Flower

Leave a Reply

