Crochet On The Water

This last weekend I was able to take some time to go to my family’s lake house.  I got in some wonderful family time, some swimming, and even some time to crochet.  I can officially add boat to the places I have done “it” (crochet, that is dirty birdies)!

image

I worked on some lovely crochet hexi blanket pieces.  I have been interested in working on a granny square type blanket and brought some extra end bits.  I am thinking of doing a floral sort of pattern.  I will be playing around more with it… and of course I will show you all what I come up with. 🙂

image

Update 8/14/2014:  Here is the link to the free hexi pattern I have been using, they are super cute!  http://crochetincolor.blogspot.com/2013/08/hexagon-pattern.html

Happy Hooking and (k)Nifty Knitting,
Megan

image

Leave a Reply

