Crochet Meet Up

Last week I attended my first crochet meet up.  I worked on finishing a scarf that had been languishing in my crochet bag for months!  The finished project looked something like this.  I gave it to my grandma who came out for a visit.

image

I found the FREE pattern on Ravelry!  It is easy to follow and quick to finish.  The pattern is on the blog Fiber Flux, and there are many other great patterns on this blog, I highly recommend a visit!

Here is the link to the pattern:  http://www.fiberfluxblog.com/2013/01/free-crochet-patterngelato-infinity.html

The meet up was wonderful too, I plan on attending on a regular basis.  The two women who started the group crochet blankets to donate to charity and auctions.  The group was really nice, and I look forward to getting to know these women better.

What projects do you have waiting to be completed?

Happy Hooking and (k)Nifty Knitting,
Megan

Leave a Reply

