Transformation Tuesday: A Beautiful Vest 7/14/2015

For my first Transformation Tuesday post I would like to share a project I just finished. Transforming a few balls of yarn into a beautiful vest!

image

The pattern is free and is published by Lion Brand Yarn and is available for FREE from their website.

Here is the link:  http://www.lionbrand.com/patterns/90550AD.html

The pattern calls for Vanna’s Choice Yarn, I opted to use Lion Brand’s Heartland yarn in Grand Canyon.  I really like the way this yarn works up, and it is really soft.  It is easy to work with on the hook as well.  Heartland comes in a variety of beautiful colors, all of which have beautiful depth.

The pattern was really easy to follow, and was my first finished piece of apparel.  I would recommend this pattern for beginners that have a fairly firm grasp on reading patterns, and comfortable with half-double and double crochet stitches.

The vest worked up quickly in just a matter of a few evenings.

I love the way it turned out.  My husband asked when I would be opening my feminist bookstore.  He thinks it looks like a costume from the show Portlandia; something that Candice from the Women and Women First Bookstore would wear.  I choose to take that as a complement!

Now I just need to block this puppy and get my vest on!

image

What are you working on, on this Transformation Tuesday?  Share below in the comments!

Happy Hooking and (k)Nifty Knitting!

Megan

2 thoughts on “Transformation Tuesday: A Beautiful Vest 7/14/2015

  1. Gorgeous vest. I know my daughter would love it! I’ll be checking out the pattern and maybe even pop a pic on if I manage to complete one 😃

Leave a Reply

