Transformation Tuesday: Birthday Yarn Part One 7/21/2015

image

For this Transformation Tuesday I started working with the yarn my husband bought me for my birthday; 5 balls of Caron Simply Soft in Dark Sage.

I love natural fibers as much as the next girl; however there are times when the wallet can’t support lots of work done in natural fibers.  Due to the financial constraints of grad school I have been using more and more acrylic yarn.

I have not used Caron Simply Soft since the first scarf I ever crocheted, and since this was the my first experience working with yarn, I did not know what I was working with.  All that being said, I LOVE working with this yarn!  This yarn is so smooth and easy to work with.

Along with Caron yarn I am working a Caron pattern.  The pattern I am working on is a pretty v-neck tunic, has been fairly easy (so far).  I think it will style nicely with leggings, or skinny jeans.  Best of all this pattern is FREE!

The pattern can be found here:

http://www.yarnspirations.com/patterns/v-topper.html

The pattern includes double crochet, double slip stitches, and lots and lots of counting.  In order to keep up with the counting I have used stitch-markers to mark every 20 stitches.  This allows me to only have to count to 20, instead of counting to 122 each row; saving me a massive amount of time.

Current progress:

So I have shown you mine; now you show me yours!  What are you all working on out in internet land?

Happy Hooking and (k)Nifty Knitting!

Megan

3 thoughts on “Transformation Tuesday: Birthday Yarn Part One 7/21/2015

Leave a Reply

